The Beatles’ diary -- 1st April 1963

Monday, 1st April 1963

UK singles chart
  1. Foot Tapper – The Shadows
  2. Summer Holiday – Cliff Richard
  3. Like I’ve Never Been Gone – Billy Fury
  4. From A Jack To A King – Ned Miller
  5. Island Of Dreams – Springfields
UK albums chart
  1. Summer Holiday – Cliff Richard
  2. Sinatra - Basie – Frank Sinatra & Count Basie
  3. Girls Girls Girls – Elvis Presley
  4. I’ll Remember You – Frank Ifield
  5. West Side Story – Original Soundtrack

Recording session for the radio show ‘Side By Side’ at the BBC Piccadilly Studios This show was transmitted on 22nd April (BBC Light Programme). They played I Saw Her Standing There, Do You Want To Know A Secret, Baby It’s You, Please Please Me, From Me To You and Misery.

A further session for ‘Side By Side’ took place later in the day at the BBC Piccadilly Studios This show was transmitted on 13th May (BBC Light Programme). They played From Me To You, Long Tall Sally, A Taste Of Honey, Chains, Thank You Girl and Boys. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.