The Beatles’ diary -- 1st January 1965

Friday, 1st January 1965

UK singles chart
  1. I Feel Fine – The Beatles
  2. Downtown – Petula Clark
  3. I’m Gonna Be Strong – Gene Pitney
  4. Walk Tall – Val Doonican
  5. I Understand – Freddie & The Dreamers
UK albums chart
  1. Beatles For Sale – The Beatles
  2. The Bachelors And 16 Great Songs – The Bachelors
  3. Rolling Stones – The Rolling Stones
  4. Twelve Songs Of Christmas – Jim Reeves
  5. ukalbum-a-hard-days-night-1 – The Beatles

Performance at the Odeon Cinema in Hammersmith, as part of their Another Beatles Christmas Show. They played Twist And Shout, I’m A Loser, Baby’s In Black, Everybody’s Trying To Be My Baby, Can’t Buy Me Love, Honey Don’t, I Feel Fine, She’s A Woman, A Hard Day’s Night, Rock And Roll Music and Long Tall Sally. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.