The Beatles’ diary -- 1st May 1964

Friday, 1st May 1964

UK singles chart
  1. World Without Love – Peter & Gordon
  2. Can’t Buy Me Love – The Beatles
  3. I Believe – The Bachelors
  4. Don’t Throw Your Love Away – The Searchers
  5. My Boy Lollipop – Millie
UK albums chart
  1. With The Beatles – The Beatles
  2. Stay With The Hollies – The Hollies
  3. West Side Story – Original Soundtrack
  4. Please Please Me – The Beatles
  5. Meet The Searchers – The Searchers

Recording session for the radio show ‘From Us To You’ at the BBC Paris Theatre This show was transmitted on 18th May (BBC Light Programme). They played I Saw Her Standing There, Kansas City/Hey! Hey! Hey! Hey!, I Forgot To Remember To Forget, You Can’t Do That, Sure To Fall (In Love With You), Can’t Buy Me Love, Matchbox and Honey Don’t. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.