The Beatles’ diary -- 11th April 1966

Monday, 11th April 1966

UK singles chart
  1. The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine Anymore – Walker Brothers
  2. Somebody Help Me – Spencer Davis Group
  3. I Can’t Let Go – The Hollies
  4. Dedicated Follower Of Fashion – The Kinks
  5. Elusive Butterfly – Bob Lind
UK albums chart
  1. The Sound Of Music – Original Soundtrack
  2. Rubber Soul – The Beatles
  3. Take It Easy – Walker Brothers
  4. Mary Poppins – Original Soundtrack
  5. Bye Bye Blues – Bert Kaempfert

Recording session at EMI Studios No. 2 (14:30–19:00) during which they recorded Got To Get You Into My Life and Love You To.

A further session took place between 20:00–00:45 in Studio 2 at which they recorded Love You To. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.