The Beatles’ diary -- 11th August 1969

Monday, 11th August 1969

UK singles chart
  1. Honky Tonk Women – The Rolling Stones
  2. Give Peace A Chance – Plastic Ono Band
  3. Saved By The Bell – Robin Gibb
  4. Goodnight Midnight – Clodagh Rodgers
  5. In The Ghetto – Elvis Presley
UK albums chart
  1. Stand Up – Jethro Tull
  2. According To My Heart – Jim Reeves
  3. 2001 - A Space Odyssey – Original Soundtrack
  4. His Orchestra His Chorus His Singers His Sound – Ray Conniff
  5. Flaming Star – Elvis Presley

Recording session at EMI Studios No. 2&3 (14:30–23:30) during which they recorded I Want You (She’s So Heavy), Oh! Darling and Here Comes The Sun.

John and Yoko moved into their new house at Tittenhurst Park. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.