The Beatles’ diary -- 11th July 1964

Saturday, 11th July 1964

UK singles chart
  1. House Of The Rising Sun – The Animals
  2. It’s All Over Now – The Rolling Stones
  3. Hold Me – PJ Proby
  4. Someone Someone – Brian Poole & The Tremeloes
  5. It’s Over – Roy Orbison
UK albums chart
  1. Rolling Stones – The Rolling Stones
  2. With The Beatles – The Beatles
  3. The Bachelors And 16 Great Songs – The Bachelors
  4. Buddy Holly Showcase – Buddy Holly
  5. West Side Story – Original Soundtrack

Recording session for the TV show ‘Lucky Stars (Summer Spin)’ at the Twickenham Studios. The programme was broadcast live (ABC). They played A Hard Day’s Night, Long Tall Sally, Things We Said Today and You Can’t Do That. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.