The Beatles’ diary -- 11th July 1969

Friday, 11th July 1969

UK singles chart
  1. Something In The Air – Thunderclap Newman
  2. In The Ghetto – Elvis Presley
  3. The Ballad Of John And Yoko – The Beatles
  4. Living In The Past – Jethro Tull
  5. Oh Happy Day – The Edwin Hawkins Singers
UK albums chart
  1. His Orchestra His Chorus His Singers His Sound – Ray Conniff
  2. This Is Tom Jones – Tom Jones
  3. Flaming Star – Elvis Presley
  4. According To My Heart – Jim Reeves
  5. Nashville Skyline – Bob Dylan

Recording session at EMI Studios No. 2 (14:30–00:00) during which they recorded Maxwell’s Silver Hammer and You Never Give Me Your Money. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.