The Beatles’ diary -- 11th March 1963

Monday, 11th March 1963

UK singles chart
  1. Wayward Wind – Frank Ifield
  2. Summer Holiday – Cliff Richard
  3. Please Please Me – The Beatles
  4. The Night Has A Thousand Eyes – Bobby Vee
  5. That’s What Love Will Do – Joe Brown
UK albums chart
  1. Summer Holiday – Cliff Richard
  2. Girls Girls Girls – Elvis Presley
  3. I’ll Remember You – Frank Ifield
  4. Sinatra - Basie – Frank Sinatra & Count Basie
  5. West Side Story – Original Soundtrack

Recording session for the radio show ‘The Friday Spectacular’ at the EMI House This show was transmitted on 15th March (Radio Luxembourg) and featured music and interviews with John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison and Ringo Starr. They played Please Please Me and Ask Me Why. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.