The Beatles’ diary -- 14th November 1964

Saturday, 14th November 1964

UK singles chart
  1. Oh Pretty Woman – Roy Orbison
  2. (There’s) Always Something There To Remind Me – Sandie Shaw
  3. Sha La La – Manfred Mann
  4. Walk Away – Matt Monro
  5. Baby Love – The Supremes
UK albums chart
  1. A Hard Day’s Night – The Beatles
  2. Moonlight And Roses – Jim Reeves
  3. Rolling Stones – The Rolling Stones
  4. Five Faces Of Manfred Mann – Manfred Mann
  5. The Bachelors And 16 Great Songs – The Bachelors

Recording session for the TV show ‘Lucky Stars Special’ at the Twickenham Studios. This show was broadcast on 21st November (ABC) and featured music and interviews with John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison and Ringo Starr. They played I Feel Fine, She’s A Woman, I’m A Loser and Rock And Roll Music. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.