The Beatles’ diary -- 17th July 1964

Friday, 17th July 1964

UK singles chart
  1. House Of The Rising Sun – The Animals
  2. It’s All Over Now – The Rolling Stones
  3. Hold Me – PJ Proby
  4. Someone Someone – Brian Poole & The Tremeloes
  5. It’s Over – Roy Orbison
UK albums chart
  1. Rolling Stones – The Rolling Stones
  2. With The Beatles – The Beatles
  3. The Bachelors And 16 Great Songs – The Bachelors
  4. Buddy Holly Showcase – Buddy Holly
  5. West Side Story – Original Soundtrack

Recording session for the radio show ‘From Us To You’ at the BBC Paris Studio This show was transmitted on 3rd August (BBC Light Programme). They played Long Tall Sally, If I Fell, I’m Happy Just To Dance With You, Things We Said Today, I Should Have Known Better, Boys, Kansas City/Hey! Hey! Hey! Hey! and A Hard Day’s Night. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.