The Beatles’ diary -- 17th June 1965

Thursday, 17th June 1965

UK singles chart
  1. Long Live Love – Sandie Shaw
  2. Crying In The Chapel – Elvis Presley
  3. A World Of Our Own – The Seekers
  4. The Price Of Love – The Everly Brothers
  5. Poor Man’s Son – Rockin’ Berries
UK albums chart
  1. The Sound Of Music – Original Soundtrack
  2. Beatles For Sale – The Beatles
  3. Hit Maker – Burt Bacharach
  4. Mary Poppins – Original Soundtrack
  5. The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan – Bob Dylan

Recording session at EMI Studios No. 2 (14:00–17:30) during which they recorded Yesterday and Act Naturally.

A further session took place between 19:00–21:30 in Studio 2 at which they recorded Wait. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.