The Beatles’ diary -- 19th July 1964

Sunday, 19th July 1964

UK singles chart
  1. It’s All Over Now – The Rolling Stones
  2. House Of The Rising Sun – The Animals
  3. A Hard Day’s Night – The Beatles
  4. I Won’t Forget You – Jim Reeves
  5. Hold Me – PJ Proby
UK albums chart
  1. Rolling Stones – The Rolling Stones
  2. Wonderful Life – Cliff Richard
  3. A Hard Day’s Night – The Beatles
  4. The Bachelors And 16 Great Songs – The Bachelors
  5. West Side Story – Original Soundtrack

Recording session for the TV show ‘Blackpool Night Out’ at the ABC Theatre. The programme was broadcast live (ABC). They played A Hard Day’s Night, And I Love Her, If I Fell, Things We Said Today and Long Tall Sally. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.