The Beatles’ diary -- 2nd March 1963

Saturday, 2nd March 1963

UK singles chart
  1. Wayward Wind – Frank Ifield
  2. Please Please Me – The Beatles
  3. The Night Has A Thousand Eyes – Bobby Vee
  4. Diamonds – Jet Harris & Tony Meehan
  5. Loop-De-Loop – Frankie Vaughan
UK albums chart
  1. Summer Holiday – Cliff Richard
  2. Girls Girls Girls – Elvis Presley
  3. I’ll Remember You – Frank Ifield
  4. West Side Story – Original Soundtrack
  5. Out Of The Shadows – The Shadows

Performance at the Civic Hall in Sheffield, as part of their Helen Shapiro Tour.

There was also a recording session for the TV show ‘ABC At Large’ at the Didsbury Studio Centre. The programme was broadcast live (ABC) and featured interviews with John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison and Ringo Starr. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.