The Beatles’ diary -- 20th October 1969

Monday, 20th October 1969

UK singles chart
  1. I’ll Never Fall In Love Again – Bobbie Gentry
  2. Je T’aime… Moi Non Plus – Jane Birkin & Serge Gainsbourg
  3. I’m Gonna Make You Mine – Lou Christie
  4. A Boy Named Sue – Johnny Cash
  5. He Ain’t Heavy He’s My Brother – The Hollies
UK albums chart
  1. Abbey Road – The Beatles
  2. Through The Past Darkly (Big Hits Vol. 2) – The Rolling Stones
  3. Johnny Cash At San Quentin – Johnny Cash
  4. Ssssh – Ten Years After
  5. Blind Faith – Blind Faith

John’s second solo single ‘Cold Turkey’ was released in the US, backed with Yoko’s depressingly titled ‘Don’t Worry Kyoko (Mummy’s Only Looking For A Hand In The Snow)’. They also released a new solo album: ‘The Wedding Album’. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.