The Beatles’ diary -- 22nd December 1964

Tuesday, 22nd December 1964

UK singles chart
  1. I Feel Fine – The Beatles
  2. Downtown – Petula Clark
  3. Walk Tall – Val Doonican
  4. I’m Gonna Be Strong – Gene Pitney
  5. Little Red Rooster – The Rolling Stones
UK albums chart
  1. Beatles For Sale – The Beatles
  2. Rolling Stones – The Rolling Stones
  3. The Bachelors And 16 Great Songs – The Bachelors
  4. A Hard Day’s Night – The Beatles
  5. Twelve Songs Of Christmas – Jim Reeves

Recording session for the TV show ‘Top Of The Pops ’64’ at the Odeon Cinema. This show was broadcast on 24th December (BBC1) and featured interviews with John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison and Ringo Starr. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.