The Beatles’ diary -- 22nd July 1968

Monday, 22nd July 1968

UK singles chart
  1. Baby Come Back – Equals
  2. Son Of Hickory Holler’s Tramp – OC Smith
  3. I Pretend – Des O’Connor
  4. Yesterday Has Gone – Cupid’s Inspiration
  5. Yummy Yummy Yummy – Ohio Express
UK albums chart
  1. Ogden’s Nut Gone Flake – The Small Faces
  2. John Wesley Harding – Bob Dylan
  3. Love Andy – Andy Williams
  4. Fleetwood Mac – Fleetwood Mac
  5. Scott 2 – Scott Walker

Recording session at EMI Studios No. 1 (19:00–01:40) during which they recorded Don’t Pass Me By and Good Night. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.