The Beatles’ diary -- 22nd July 1969

Tuesday, 22nd July 1969

UK singles chart
  1. Something In The Air – Thunderclap Newman
  2. In The Ghetto – Elvis Presley
  3. Honky Tonk Women – The Rolling Stones
  4. Give Peace A Chance – Plastic Ono Band
  5. Hello Suzie – Amen Corner
UK albums chart
  1. According To My Heart – Jim Reeves
  2. Flaming Star – Elvis Presley
  3. His Orchestra His Chorus His Singers His Sound – Ray Conniff
  4. This Is Tom Jones – Tom Jones
  5. Best Of Cliff – Cliff Richard

Recording session at EMI Studios No. 3 (14:30–21:30) during which they recorded Oh! Darling and Come Together. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.