The Beatles’ diary -- 23rd November 1964

Monday, 23rd November 1964

UK singles chart
  1. Baby Love – The Supremes
  2. All Day And All Of The Night – The Kinks
  3. He’s In Town – Rockin’ Berries
  4. Oh Pretty Woman – Roy Orbison
  5. Sha La La – Manfred Mann
UK albums chart
  1. A Hard Day’s Night – The Beatles
  2. Rolling Stones – The Rolling Stones
  3. Moonlight And Roses – Jim Reeves
  4. Five Faces Of Manfred Mann – Manfred Mann
  5. Kinks – The Kinks

‘I Feel Fine’ single – front cover ReleasedUSA single. I Feel Fine Peak position: Billboard – #1; Cashbox – #1; Record World – #1

‘The Beatles’ Story’ album – front cover ReleasedUSA album. The Beatles’ Story Peak position: Billboard – #7; Cashbox – #7; Record World – #13

Recording session for the TV show ‘Ready, Steady, Go!’ at the Wembley Studios. This show was broadcast on 27th November (Rediffusion) and featured music and interviews with John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison and Ringo Starr. They played I Feel Fine, She’s A Woman, Baby’s In Black and Kansas City/Hey! Hey! Hey! Hey!. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.