The Beatles’ diary -- 3rd April 1963

Wednesday, 3rd April 1963

UK singles chart
  1. Foot Tapper – The Shadows
  2. Summer Holiday – Cliff Richard
  3. Like I’ve Never Been Gone – Billy Fury
  4. From A Jack To A King – Ned Miller
  5. Island Of Dreams – Springfields
UK albums chart
  1. Summer Holiday – Cliff Richard
  2. Sinatra - Basie – Frank Sinatra & Count Basie
  3. Girls Girls Girls – Elvis Presley
  4. I’ll Remember You – Frank Ifield
  5. West Side Story – Original Soundtrack

Recording session for the radio show ‘Easy Beat’ at the Playhouse Theatre This show was transmitted on 7th April (BBC Light Programme). They played Please Please Me, Misery and From Me To You. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.