The Beatles’ diary -- 30th July 1969

Wednesday, 30th July 1969

UK singles chart
  1. Honky Tonk Women – The Rolling Stones
  2. Give Peace A Chance – Plastic Ono Band
  3. Something In The Air – Thunderclap Newman
  4. In The Ghetto – Elvis Presley
  5. Saved By The Bell – Robin Gibb
UK albums chart
  1. According To My Heart – Jim Reeves
  2. Flaming Star – Elvis Presley
  3. His Orchestra His Chorus His Singers His Sound – Ray Conniff
  4. This Is Tom Jones – Tom Jones
  5. The World Of Val Doonican – Val Doonican

Recording session at EMI Studios No. 3 (14:30–22:30) during which they recorded Come Together, Polythene Pam, She Came In Through The Bathroom Window, You Never Give Me Your Money, Golden Slumbers and Carry That Weight. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.