The Beatles’ diary -- 31st August 1965

Tuesday, 31st August 1965

UK singles chart
  1. I Got You Babe – Sonny & Cher
  2. Help! – The Beatles
  3. Walk In The Black Forest – Horst Jankowski
  4. Everyone’s Gone To The Moon – Jonathan King
  5. All I Really Want To Do – The Byrds
UK albums chart
  1. Help! – The Beatles
  2. The Sound Of Music – Original Soundtrack
  3. Mary Poppins – Original Soundtrack
  4. Sound Of The Shadows – The Shadows
  5. Bringing It All Back Home – Bob Dylan

Performance at the Cow Palace in San Fransisco, USA, attended by 18,000 people, as part of their Second American Tour. They played Twist And Shout, She’s A Woman, I Feel Fine, Dizzy Miss Lizzy, Ticket To Ride, Everybody’s Trying To Be My Baby, Can’t Buy Me Love, Baby’s In Black, Act Naturally, A Hard Day’s Night, Help! and I’m Down. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.