The Beatles’ diary -- 7th August 1966

Sunday, 7th August 1966

UK singles chart
  1. With A Girl Like You – Troggs
  2. Out Of Time – Chris Farlowe
  3. Black Is Black – Los Bravos
  4. The More I See You – Chris Montez
  5. Get Away – Georgie Fame & The Blue Flames
UK albums chart
  1. The Sound Of Music – Original Soundtrack
  2. Pet Sounds – The Beach Boys
  3. Aftermath – The Rolling Stones
  4. Strangers In The Night – Frank Sinatra
  5. Summer Days (And Summer Nights) – The Beach Boys

The US Senator, Robert Flemming, announced a campaign to ban The Beatles from entering Pennsylvania. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.