The Beatles’ diary -- 7th June 1964

Sunday, 7th June 1964

UK singles chart
  1. You’re My World – Cilla Black
  2. It’s Over – Roy Orbison
  3. Juliet – Four Pennies
  4. Constantly – Cliff Richard
  5. Rise And Fall Of Flingel Bunt – The Shadows
UK albums chart
  1. Rolling Stones – The Rolling Stones
  2. With The Beatles – The Beatles
  3. Dance With The Shadows – The Shadows
  4. West Side Story – Original Soundtrack
  5. A Session With The Dave Clark Five – The Dave Clark Five

The Beatles flew to Hong Kong, and George remembered them saying, “‘Return to your seats, please, because we’re approaching Hong Kong.’ And I thought, ‘We can’t be there already, surely?’ But we’d been sitting on the floor taking Preludins for about 30 hours, so it seemed like a ten-minute flight!” is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.