The Beatles’ diary -- 7th November 1961

Tuesday, 7th November 1961

UK singles chart
  1. Walking Back To Happiness – Helen Shapiro
  2. Wild Wind – John Leyton
  3. When The Girl In Your Arms Is The Girl In Your Heart – Cliff Richard
  4. His Latest Flame / Little Sisters – Elvis Presley
  5. Bless You – Tony Orlando
UK albums chart
  1. 21 Today – Cliff Richard
  2. Another Black And White Minstrel Show – The George Mitchell Minstrels
  3. The Shadows – The Shadows
  4. South Pacific – Original Soundtrack
  5. That’ll Be The Day – Buddy Holly

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

They played another show at the Merseyside Civil Service Club in Liverpool later in the day. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.