The Beatles’ diary -- 7th September 1960

Wednesday, 7th September 1960

UK singles chart
  1. Apache – The Shadows
  2. Please Don’t Tease – Cliff Richard
  3. Mess Of Blues – Elvis Presley
  4. Because They’re Young – Duane Eddy
  5. When Will I Be Loved – The Everly Brothers
UK albums chart
  1. South Pacific – Original Soundtrack
  2. Down Drury Lane To Memory Lane – 101 Strings
  3. Elvis Is Back – Elvis Presley
  4. It’s Everly Time – The Everly Brothers
  5. My Fair Lady – Original Broadway Cast

Performance at the Indra Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Indra residency. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.