The Beatles’ diary -- 8th August 1962

Wednesday, 8th August 1962

UK singles chart
  1. I Remember You – Frank Ifield
  2. I Can’t Stop Loving You – Ray Charles
  3. Speedy Gonzales – Pat Boone
  4. A Picture Of You – Joe Brown
  5. Don’t Ever Change – The Crickets
UK albums chart
  1. Pot Luck – Elvis Presley
  2. West Side Story – Original Soundtrack
  3. South Pacific – Original Soundtrack
  4. Blue Hawaii – Elvis Presley
  5. The Black And White Minstrel Show – The George Mitchell Minstrels

Performance at the Co-op Ballroom in Doncaster. is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.