The Beatles’ diary -- April 1961

April 1961

Saturday, 1st April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Their first gig at The Top Ten Club. They received three quid fifty a day, but because they’d arranged it themselves they refused to pay Allan Williams his cut. They tried to keep it quiet for a while, but he started getting suspicious when he noticed that his ten quid a week wasn’t going in the bank.

Sunday, 2nd April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Monday, 3rd April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Tuesday, 4th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Wednesday, 5th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Thursday, 6th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Friday, 7th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Saturday, 8th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Sunday, 9th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Monday, 10th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Tuesday, 11th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Wednesday, 12th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Thursday, 13th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Friday, 14th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Saturday, 15th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Sunday, 16th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Monday, 17th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Tuesday, 18th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Wednesday, 19th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Thursday, 20th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Friday, 21st April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Saturday, 22nd April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Sunday, 23rd April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Monday, 24th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Tuesday, 25th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Wednesday, 26th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Thursday, 27th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Friday, 28th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Saturday, 29th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.

Sunday, 30th April

Performance at the Top Ten Club in Hamburg, West Germany, as part of their Top Ten residency.


 
Beatles-discography.com is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / Beatles-discography.com. All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.
Admin