The Beatles’ diary -- August 1961

August 1961

Wednesday, 2nd August

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Thursday, 3rd August

Performance at St. John’s Hall in Tuebrook, Liverpool.

Brian Epstein started writing his own record review column for ‘Mersey Beat’, entitled ‘Stop the World – And Listen To Everything In It’. Bob Wooler remembered: “To be honest, he wasn’t much of a record reviewer. He was more intent on telling you the price of the record or the fact that you could buy it from NEMS!”

Friday, 4th August

Performance at the Aintree Institute in Aintree, Liverpool.

They played another show at the Cavern Club in Liverpool later in the day.

Saturday, 5th August

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Sunday, 6th August

Performance at the Casbah Coffee Club in West Derby, Liverpool.

Monday, 7th August

Performance at the Town Hall Ballroom in Litherland, Liverpool.

Tuesday, 8th August

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Wednesday, 9th August

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Thursday, 10th August

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

They played another show at St. John’s Hall in Tuebrook, Liverpool later in the day.

Friday, 11th August

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Saturday, 12th August

Performance at the Aintree Institute in Aintree, Liverpool.

Sunday, 13th August

Performance at the Casbah Coffee Club in West Derby, Liverpool.

Monday, 14th August

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Wednesday, 16th August

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Thursday, 17th August

Performance at St. John’s Hall in Tuebrook, Liverpool.

Friday, 18th August

Performance at the Aintree Institute in Aintree, Liverpool.

They played another show at the Cavern Club in Liverpool later in the day.

Saturday, 19th August

Performance at the Aintree Institute in Aintree, Liverpool.

Sunday, 20th August

Performance at the Hambleton Hall in Huyton, Liverpool.

Monday, 21st August

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Wednesday, 23rd August

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Thursday, 24th August

Performance at St. John’s Hall in Tuebrook, Liverpool.

Friday, 25th August

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

They played another show at the MV Royal Iris in River Mersey, Liverpool later in the day.

Saturday, 26th August

Performance at the Aintree Institute in Aintree, Liverpool.

Sunday, 27th August

Performance at the Casbah Coffee Club in West Derby, Liverpool.

Monday, 28th August

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Tuesday, 29th August

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Thursday, 31st August

Performance at St. John’s Hall in Tuebrook, Liverpool.


 
Beatles-discography.com is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / Beatles-discography.com. All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.
Admin