The Beatles’ diary -- February 1962

February 1962

Thursday, 1st February

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

They played another show at the Cavern Club in Liverpool later in the day.

Friday, 2nd February

Performance at the Oasis Club in Manchester.

Saturday, 3rd February

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Sunday, 4th February

Performance at the Casbah Coffee Club in West Derby, Liverpool.

Monday, 5th February

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

They played another show at the Kingsway Club in Southport later in the day.

Wednesday, 7th February

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Friday, 9th February

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

They played another show at the Technical College Hall in Birkenhead later in the day.

Saturday, 10th February

Performance at St. Paul’s Presbyterian Church Hall in Tranmere, Birkenhead.

This was the day that Decca officially turned down The Beatles and Brian stormed out of the meeting, shouting: “You must be out of your tiny little minds! These boys are going to explode. I am completely confident that one day they will be bigger than Elvis Presley!”

Sunday, 11th February

Performance at the Casbah Coffee Club in West Derby, Liverpool.

Tuesday, 13th February

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Wednesday, 14th February

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Thursday, 15th February

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

They played another show at the Tower Ballroom in New Brighton, Wallasey later in the day.

Friday, 16th February

Performance at the Technical College Hall in Birkenhead.

They played another show at the Tower Ballroom in New Brighton, Wallasey later in the day.

Saturday, 17th February

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Sunday, 18th February

Performance at the Casbah Coffee Club in West Derby, Liverpool.

Monday, 19th February

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Tuesday, 20th February

Performance at the Floral Hall in Southport.

Wednesday, 21st February

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Friday, 23rd February

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

They played another show at the Technical College Hall in Birkenhead later in the day.

They played another show at the Tower Ballroom in New Brighton, Wallasey (21:00) later in the day.

Saturday, 24th February

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

They played another show at the YMCA in Hoylake, Wirral later in the day.

Sunday, 25th February

Performance at the Casbah Coffee Club in West Derby, Liverpool.

Monday, 26th February

Performance at the Kingsway Club in Southport.

Tuesday, 27th February

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Wednesday, 28th February

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.


 
Beatles-discography.com is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / Beatles-discography.com. All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.
Admin