The Beatles’ diary -- March 1962

March 1962

Sometime during March (date unknown) Ringo got pissed off backing Tony at The Top Ten, and travelled back to Liverpool to re-join Rory Storm and the Hurricanes. He was reportedly annoyed at Tony’s habit of launching into numbers that he didn’t know.

[This is where Tony leaves the Beatles’ story. But his career still had a few little twists and turns to take. After re-releasing a couple of songs to cash-in on the Beatles fame, he performed for American troops in Vietnam. The music papers claimed that he died in ’69, but he came back after two years to play at the newly re-opened Star-Club.]

Thursday, 1st March

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

They played another show at the Storyville Jazz Club in Liverpool later in the day.

Friday, 2nd March

Performance at St. John’s Hall in Bootle.

They played another show at the Tower Ballroom in New Brighton, Wallasey later in the day.

Saturday, 3rd March

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Sunday, 4th March

Performance at the Casbah Coffee Club in West Derby, Liverpool.

Monday, 5th March

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

They played another show at the Kingsway Club in Southport later in the day.

Tuesday, 6th March

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Wednesday, 7th March

Recording session for the radio show ‘Teenager’s Turn – Here We Go’ at the Playhouse Theatre This show was transmitted on 8th March (BBC Light Programme). They played Dream Baby.

The Beatles first gig in suits. Much has since been made of Brian's 'tinkering', and accusations have been levelled at McCartney for selling-out. But John was as guilty as anyone of perpetrating this myth.

Thursday, 8th March

Performance at the Storyville Jazz Club in Liverpool.

Friday, 9th March

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Saturday, 10th March

Performance at St. Paul’s Presbyterian Church Hall in Tranmere, Birkenhead.

Sunday, 11th March

Performance at the Casbah Coffee Club in West Derby, Liverpool.

Monday, 12th March

Performance at the Kingsway Club in Southport.

Tuesday, 13th March

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Wednesday, 14th March

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Thursday, 15th March

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

They played another show at the Storyville Jazz Club in Liverpool later in the day.

Friday, 16th March

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Saturday, 17th March

Performance at the Village Hall in Knotty Ash, Liverpool.

Sunday, 18th March

Performance at the Casbah Coffee Club in West Derby, Liverpool.

Monday, 19th March

Performance at the Kingsway Club in Southport.

Tuesday, 20th March

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Wednesday, 21st March

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Thursday, 22nd March

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Friday, 23rd March

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Saturday, 24th March

Performance at the Barnston Women’s Institute in Heswell, Wirral.

Sunday, 25th March

Performance at the Casbah Coffee Club in West Derby, Liverpool.

Monday, 26th March

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Wednesday, 28th March

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Thursday, 29th March

Performing at The Odd Spot ClubThe Odd Spot Club – 29 Mar ’62Photo: Apple Corps Ltd.

Performance at the Odd Spot Club in Liverpool.

Friday, 30th March

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.


 
Beatles-discography.com is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / Beatles-discography.com. All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.
Admin