The Beatles’ diary -- November 1961

November 1961

Wednesday, 1st November

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Friday, 3rd November

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Saturday, 4th November

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Tuesday, 7th November

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

They played another show at the Merseyside Civil Service Club in Liverpool later in the day.

Wednesday, 8th November

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Thursday, 9th November

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

They played another show at the Town Hall Ballroom in Litherland, Liverpool later in the day.

The famous day when Brian met The Beatles. “I had never seen anything like the Beatles on stage. They smoked as they played and ate and talked and pretended to hit each other. They turned their backs on the audience and shouted at people and laughed at their private jokes. But there was quite clearly enormous excitement. I was fascinated by them.”

Friday, 10th November

Performance at the Tower Ballroom in New Brighton, Wallasey (20:00), attended by 3,000 people.

They played another show at the Village Hall in Knotty Ash, Liverpool later in the day.

Saturday, 11th November

Performance at the Aintree Institute in Aintree, Liverpool.

Sunday, 12th November

Performance at the Hambleton Hall in Huyton, Liverpool.

Monday, 13th November

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Tuesday, 14th November

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

They played another show at the Merseyside Civil Service Club in Liverpool later in the day.

Wednesday, 15th November

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Friday, 17th November

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

They played another show at the Village Hall in Knotty Ash, Liverpool later in the day.

Saturday, 18th November

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Sunday, 19th November

Performance at the Casbah Coffee Club in West Derby, Liverpool.

Tuesday, 21st November

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

They played another show at the Merseyside Civil Service Club in Liverpool later in the day.

Wednesday, 22nd November

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Thursday, 23rd November

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Friday, 24th November

Performance at the Casbah Coffee Club in West Derby, Liverpool.

They played another show at the Tower Ballroom in New Brighton, Wallasey (23:00) later in the day.

Sunday, 26th November

Performance at the Hambleton Hall in Huyton, Liverpool.

Monday, 27th November

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Tuesday, 28th November

Performance at the Merseyside Civil Service Club in Liverpool.

Wednesday, 29th November

Performance at the Cavern Club in Liverpool.


 
Beatles-discography.com is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / Beatles-discography.com. All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.
Admin