Shabby Road – The Beatles chat forum

Beatles forum topics
Topic titlePostsLast post by
Strawberry Fields Forever / Penny LaneReview: “Strawberry Fields Forever / Penny Lane” single – How Strawberry Fields Forever never made it onto Sgt. Pepper is one of lifes eternal mysteries because its better…2SteveFriday 6th May 2011, 10:40 PM
Songs, Pictures And Stories Of The Fabulous BeatlesReview: “Songs, Pictures And Stories Of The Fabulous Beatles” album – An interesting gatefold album. The front cover is die cut and only 8 inches wide. When looking at the front of the…1R.j. HalfmannTuesday 3rd May 2011, 9:21 AM
The Complete Silver BeatlesReview: “The Complete Silver Beatles” album – Good quality semi-legitimate pressing of the famous decca audition tape from jan 1, 1962. The title is a misnomer,…1FonzieSunday 24th April 2011, 5:23 AM
Review: “Tell Me Why” song – Bright! Uplifting! Exhilarating! The quintessential snap-shot-time capsule that captured the essence of a new…1BebeMonday 18th April 2011, 12:49 AM
Review: “I Saw Her Standing There” song – The jumping bass line alone makes it the best. Paul’s singing. Great beat. It makes for a rock-dance song. Its…1Solrac924Sunday 17th April 2011, 3:00 AM
Review: “If I Fell” song – It is such an amazing and sweet song. I love it and triggers memories very special to me. Its quite difficult…1GonzaloSaturday 16th April 2011, 12:54 PM
Review: “Martha My Dear” song – The piano is brilliant and the song is perfect. Like all Beatles songs it is over too quick so you have to keep on…1Daniel DixonThursday 14th April 2011, 1:50 PM
Review: “Yellow Submarine / Eleanor Rigby” single – don’t know why this was a double A-side. Eleanor Rigby is easily the better song. Yellow Submarine is just a…1RoySaturday 9th April 2011, 6:27 PM
Yellow SubmarineReview: “Yellow Submarine” album – This always gets panned by critics but if you give it a chance then there is plenty to enjoy here.Yellow Submarine…1RoySaturday 9th April 2011, 6:08 PM
Review: “Within You Without You” song – Not a big fan of this song. I love George, and some of his later songs were absolutely fantastic, but his early…2TsmithSaturday 9th April 2011, 3:36 PM
Review: “I Got To Find My Baby” song – This is a decent song that is worth a listen, but I don’t think its 5 stars. I enjoy listening to Live At The…2TsmithSaturday 12th March 2011, 10:57 AM
Hello, GoodbyeReview: “Hello, Goodbye” single – Two of my favorite Beatle tunes on 1 45. I Am The Walrus is just an amazingly unique song. If you havent heard it on…1ChrisSaturday 12th March 2011, 5:58 AM
Ain’t She SweetReview: “Ain’t She Sweet” single – John singing "Ain’t She Sweet" is oh so sweet! The quality of his vocal on this song is so evident.…1ChrisSaturday 12th March 2011, 5:50 AM
Review: “Memphis, Tennessee” song – it’s awsooommme! And it has a nice swing to it and it makes me wanna dance. Who is marie anyway? At first I…1Paul MccartnyThursday 10th March 2011, 11:33 PM
Review: “Eleanor Rigby” song – Geat song what can you say it was from the Beatles.1AlanWednesday 9th March 2011, 7:50 AM
Review: “I Am The Walrus” song – This is the quintessential example of the Beatles wonderful creativity. It has rhythm that goes along with its crazy…2RamsesWednesday 2nd March 2011, 12:34 PM
Review: “She Loves You” song – This is one of the best early Beatles songs and one of the best from the 60s.2RasSunday 20th February 2011, 7:37 PM
Review: “No Reply” song – The melodic verses and simple acoustic back-up reveal the beautiful and eloquent songwriting of the Beatles.…1JagSaturday 19th February 2011, 5:43 PM

Displaying 55 - 72 of 86 1 2 3 45


Beatles albumsPlease Please Me With The Beatles Introducing The Beatles Meet The Beatles! The Beatles’ Second Album A Hard Day’s Night Something New Beatles For Sale Beatles ’65 Beatles VI Help! Rubber Soul “Yesterday”… And Today Revolver Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band Magical Mystery Tour The Beatles Yellow Submarine Abbey Road Hey Jude Let It Be The Beatles / 1962-1966 (aka The Red Album) The Beatles / 1967-1970 (aka The Blue Album) Rock N Roll Music Live! At The Star-Club In Hamburg, Germany 1962 The Beatles At The Hollywood Bowl Love Songs The Beatles Ballads Reel Music 20 Greatest Hits Past Masters Volume 1 Past Masters Volume 2 Live At The BBC Anthology 1 Anthology 2 Anthology 3 Yellow Submarine Songtrack 1 Let It Be… Naked The Capitol Albums Volume 1 The Capitol Albums Volume 2 Love The Beatles In Mono The Beatles Stereo Box-Set The US AlbumsBeatles EPsTwist And Shout The Beatles’ Hits The Beatles (No. 1) All My Loving Souvenir Of Their Visit To America Four By The Beatles Long Tall Sally Extracts From The Film ‘A Hard Day’s Night’ Extracts From The Album ‘A Hard Day’s Night’ 4 By The Beatles Beatles For Sale Beatles For Sale (No. 2) The Beatles’ Million Sellers Yesterday Nowhere Man Magical Mystery TourBeatles singlesLove Me Do Please Please Me From Me To You She Loves You I Want To Hold Your Hand Can’t Buy Me Love A Hard Day’s Night And I Love Her I’ll Cry Instead Matchbox I Feel Fine Eight Days A Week Ticket To Ride Help! Yesterday We Can Work It Out / Day Tripper Nowhere Man Paperback Writer Yellow Submarine / Eleanor Rigby Strawberry Fields Forever / Penny Lane All You Need Is Love Hello, Goodbye Lady Madonna Hey Jude Get Back The Ballad Of John And Yoko Something / Come Together Let It Be The Long And Winding Road Baby Its You Free As A Bird Real Love
Beatles-discography.com is not affiliated with or approved by The Beatles, Apple, MPL, EMI or Capitol Records.
Original content Copyright © 2017 Craig Cross / Beatles-discography.com. All rights reserved.
No part of this website may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of the author.
Admin